States Enact Even Tougher Breach Notification Laws than Federal HIPAA Requirements

Starting September 1, 2018, Colorado’s new Protections For Consumers Data Privacy law will require organizations to notify victims of breaches containing personal information within 30 days of determining that a breach occurred — 30 days before current federal HIPAA requirements. Like other state laws, Colorado’s newest approved bill signals to healthcare organizations that you can […]

Whitepaper Download: Protecting Data in the Healthcare Industry

All it takes is one slipup to forever change the public’s outlook on your organization. This is especially true for healthcare providers. Your patients need to trust that your staff can provide them with the care they need and that your IT system won’t put their protected health information (PHI) at risk. There’s nothing like […]